/

Dream Companion

Dream Companion logo

Multi-feature

Dream Companion review

Cheap uncensored text roleplay with a big character library; media on Dream Coins

Visit Dream Companion

Dream Companion review: cover image

Radar score

6.7

/ 10

Desk-researched profile

Pricing model

Subscription + credits

Starting price

$5.84/mo (annual)

Free tier

Yes

Adult content

Allowed

Platforms

Web

Launched

Not stated

Video generation

Yes

Voice

Yes

Features:

Chat

Image generation

Video generation

Voice

Long-term memory

Verdict

Among the cheapest explicit roleplay platforms on an annual plan, with a clear blocked-content list. Coin costs are hidden until you pay, voice is weak and charged per replay, and media quality is average.

What works

Annual Premium at $69.99 ($5.84/mo) is one of the lowest entry prices with video and voice included Blocked Content Policy lists specific bans (minors, bestiality, direct incest) and explicitly permits step-family scenarios Same character face persists across generated images, which the site specifically promises Cancellation is a documented three-step path in Profile Settings

What holds it back

Pricing page quotes per-day figures and never says what a Dream Coin buys; reported costs are 5 coins per image, 20 per video Premium’s 100 coins a month covers about 20 images; top-ups start at $9.99 for 100 coins Voice is widely described as robotic and costs 2.8 coins per play, including replays; no refunds per the terms

What Dream Companion is

My Dream Companion (mydreamcompanion.com) is a browser-based NSFW roleplay platform operated by Miracle AI UG of Berlin, Germany. It offers a large library of pre-made characters, mostly anime-styled with a few hundred realistic ones, plus a character builder, in-chat image generation, short image-to-video clips and voice. The homepage leads with “uncensored roleplay” and “explore your desires without any shame or limits”, so there is no ambiguity about the audience. Third-party sources disagree on the launch year (2021 versus 2023), and we could not confirm either.

Features

Chat: text roleplay with a persona-card system so the character knows who you are. Reviewers describe responses as consistent and in-character, sometimes to the point of refusing to break character. Two chat models are offered: a standard one on Premium and an “advanced” one on Ultimate, which the pricing page does not explain in detail.

Memory: the site advertises “unbeatable long-term memory” and “no memory loss”. Premium gets standard memory and Ultimate gets “ultra long-term” memory; no capacity figures are published, and testers report lapses on the lower tier.

Images: generated in chat or from a dedicated image tool with style, pose and a safe-mode toggle. The site makes a specific claim that the same face persists across images, which reviewers broadly confirm, though some note pixelation.

Video: short image-to-video clips from a set of 25 pose presets. Clip length is not stated; Ultimate gets a priority queue and longer clips.

Voice: voice messages in 15 female voices plus a “Live Call” option shown on character profiles. Every independent test we read calls the voice robotic, and playback is charged per play, including replays.

Pricing

The site advertises a free tier where “core features are completely free” and a 70% annual discount, but prices are quoted per day and the actual amounts are not visible to a plain fetch. Reviews from 2026 consistently report Premium at $11.99/month or $69.99/year ($5.84/month) and Ultimate at $44.99/month or $299.88/year ($24.99/month).

Media runs on Dream Coins. Premium includes 100 coins a month (6,000 text messages), Ultimate 800 coins and unlimited messages, each with a matching one-off bonus in the first month. Reported costs: image 5 coins, video 20 coins, character creation 20 coins, voice playback 2.8 coins per play. So a Premium month buys about 20 images or five videos before top-ups, which run from $9.99 for 100 coins to $149.99 for 3,750. The pricing page does not say what a coin buys, which is the main honesty problem here. The terms state that subscriptions are non-refundable except for company error or technical fault.

Content policy

The Blocked Content Policy is one of the clearer ones in the category: it bans anything resembling minors, bestiality, coprophilia, direct bloodline incest, hate speech, promotion of violence or self-harm, and impersonation of real people with intent to deceive. Step-family scenarios are explicitly permitted. Non-consent is not addressed at all, and the browse filters (breeding, femdom, BDSM, cheating, furry, monster) show what is in practice allowed. The free tier is stated to be non-explicit with censored images.

Who it is for

Dream Companion fits someone who wants cheap, explicit text roleplay with a wide character library and occasional images, and is willing to pay annually. The $5.84/month annual entry is among the lowest in the class. Heavy image, video or voice users will find the coin economy expensive and the voice quality disappointing; those wanting a native app or clear privacy commitments should look elsewhere.

Research basis: desk research from the official site and public user reports, September 2026.

How to cancel Dream Companion

Dream Companion is a web app; billing shows as “MiracleAI” on statements.

  1. Log in at mydreamcompanion.com and open your profile icon.

  2. Select Profile Settings.

  3. Scroll to Cancel Subscription and confirm.

The terms say a request made before the next billing date stops future charges, and access runs to the end of the paid period. Subscriptions are non-refundable except in cases of company error or technical issues, reviewed case by case. If you subscribed through a store listing on iOS or Android, cancel in that store’s subscription settings instead.

Is Dream Companion down right now?

Live result from our monitor, which loads the public homepage every 15 minutes from a server in Europe. If the site is up but the app misbehaves after login, that is an in-app problem the check cannot see.

Checking…